skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Greenbelt, MD

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
event:saw.org
host:lynnhollyfield.com

Songwriters' Association of Washington Featured Performer Showcase and Open Mic

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Originals preferred; Covers OK

Sign-up 6:30 Music: 7:00-10:00

Format: Three songs/15 Minutes as time permits

Showcase Performer from 8:00 to 8:30

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Nov 23
  • Thursday, Dec 28
  • Thursday, Jan 25
  • Thursday, Feb 22
  • Thursday, Mar 22

New Deal Café

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Second Thursday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by James & Martha Riordan

113 Centerway
Greenbelt, MD
phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Signup 6:30 Music 7:00 - 10:00

Either two or three songs - depending on signups

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Dec 14
  • Thursday, Jan 11
  • Thursday, Feb 08
  • Thursday, Mar 08
  • Thursday, Apr 12

New Deal Café

Open Mic with Tom Gleason (music, comedy, poetry)
Fifth Thursday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Tom Gleason

113 Centerway
Greenbelt, MD
phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Sign-up: 6:30 on; Music: 7:00 - 10:00

Originals and covers

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Nov 30
  • Thursday, Mar 29
  • Thursday, May 31
  • Thursday, Aug 30
  • Thursday, Nov 29

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
event:saw.org
host:paigepowellmusic.com

Songwriters' Association of Washington Open Mic

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Originals preferred - covers accepted.

Sign-up at 6:30 - Music: 7:00 - 10:00

Format: Three songs usually; Two if very busy!

Video of your performance available for nominal fee

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Dec 07
  • Thursday, Jan 04
  • Thursday, Feb 01
  • Thursday, Mar 01
  • Thursday, Apr 05

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
host:facebook.com/thebachelorandthebadactress

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Sign-up: 6:30; Music: 7:00-10:00pm

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Dec 21
  • Thursday, Jan 18
  • Thursday, Feb 15
  • Thursday, Mar 15
  • Thursday, Apr 19

Search listings near Greenbelt, MD.