skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Greenbelt, MD

New Deal Café

Open Mike w/ James Riordan (music, comedy, poetry)
Second Tuesday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by James Riordan

113 Centerway
Greenbelt, MD
phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com

Beginning February 2019 - Now TUESDAYS!!

New Deal Cafe - Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Signup 6:30 Music 7:00 - 10:00

Either two or three songs - depending on signups

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: January 11

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Mar 12
  • Tuesday, Apr 09
  • Tuesday, May 14
  • Tuesday, Jun 11
  • Tuesday, Jul 09

New Deal Café

Open Mic with Tom Gleason (music, comedy, poetry)
Fifth Tuesday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Tom Gleason

113 Centerway
Greenbelt, MD
phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
host:facebook.com/events/tom-gleason-solo-acoustic/1094740017234589

Beginning April 2019 - Fifth Tuesday of the Month

New Deal Cafe - Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Sign-up: 6:30 on; Music: 7:00 - 10:00

Originals and covers

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: January 11

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Apr 30
  • Tuesday, Jul 30
  • Tuesday, Oct 29
  • Tuesday, Dec 31
  • Tuesday, Mar 31

New Deal Café

Open Mike w/ Michael McTrouserpants (music, comedy, poetry)
Fourth Tuesday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Michael McTrouserpants (AKA Michael Cooney)

113 Centerway
Greenbelt, MD
phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com

Beginning February 2019 - Now TUESDAYS!! - NEW HOST!!

New Deal Cafe - Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Signup 6:30 Music 7:00 - 10:00

Either two or three songs - depending on signups

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: January 11

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Feb 26
  • Tuesday, Mar 26
  • Tuesday, Apr 23
  • Tuesday, May 28
  • Tuesday, Jun 25

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
host:facebook.com/thebachelorandthebadactress

Beginning February 2019 - Now - TUESDAYS!

New Deal Cafe - Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Sign-up: 6:30; Music: 7:00-10:00pm

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: January 11

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Feb 19
  • Tuesday, Mar 19
  • Tuesday, Apr 16
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Tuesday, Jun 18

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
host:rockydude.com

Phase 1:
OPEN MIC
Time permitting, and it usually does, your LIMIT
is 3 poems or 5 minutes, whichever takes LESS time.

Phase 2:
INTERMISSION
Freshen your drink; order more food; mingle; have a bathroom break…

Phase 3:
TEXAS ROUND ROBIN
What is Texas Round Robin? After we have cycled through our entire list of open mic poets, and after a brief intermission, the host will announce the TRR, during which you may randomly approach the empty stage and read ONE poem, then yield the mic to the next brave soul. Ending at or before 3pm.

This listing was last updated 8 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Mar 16
  • Saturday, Apr 20
  • Saturday, May 18
  • Saturday, Jun 15
  • Saturday, Jul 20

Search listings near Greenbelt, MD.