skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Greenbelt, MD

New Deal Café

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Second Thursday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by James & Martha Riordan

113 Centerway
Greenbelt, MD
phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Signup 6:30 Music 7:00 - 10:00

Either two or three songs - depending on signups

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

This listing was last updated 10 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Oct 11
  • Thursday, Nov 08
  • Thursday, Dec 13
  • Thursday, Jan 10
  • Thursday, Feb 14

New Deal Café

Open Mic with Tom Gleason (music, comedy, poetry)
Fifth Thursday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Tom Gleason

113 Centerway
Greenbelt, MD
phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Sign-up: 6:30 on; Music: 7:00 - 10:00

Originals and covers

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

This listing was last updated 10 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Nov 29
  • Thursday, Jan 31
  • Thursday, May 30
  • Thursday, Aug 29
  • Thursday, Oct 31

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
event:saw.org
host:paigepowellmusic.com

Songwriters' Association of Washington Open Mic

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Originals preferred - covers accepted.

Sign-up at 6:30 - Music: 7:00 - 10:00

Format: Three songs usually; Two if very busy!

Video of your performance available for nominal fee

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

This listing was last updated 8 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: January 2

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Oct 04
  • Thursday, Nov 01
  • Thursday, Dec 06
  • Thursday, Jan 03
  • Thursday, Feb 07

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
host:facebook.com/thebachelorandthebadactress

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Sign-up: 6:30; Music: 7:00-10:00pm

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

This listing was last updated 10 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 20
  • Thursday, Oct 18
  • Thursday, Nov 15
  • Thursday, Dec 20
  • Thursday, Jan 17

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
event:saw.org
host:lynnhollyfield.com

Songwriters' Association of Washington Featured Performer Showcase and Open Mic

Among the Top 35 Folk Music Venues IN THE COUNTRY! 2017

Originals preferred; Covers OK

Sign-up 6:30 Music: 7:00-10:00

Format: Three songs/15 Minutes as time permits

Showcase Performer from 8:00 to 8:30

Full PA with on-duty mixperson

Amplified Upright Piano

This listing was last updated 10 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by fxk
  • Last updated: October 28, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 27
  • Thursday, Oct 25
  • Thursday, Nov 22
  • Thursday, Dec 27
  • Thursday, Jan 24

New Deal Café

phone:301-474-5642
venue:newdealcafe.com
host:rockydude.com

Phase 1:
OPEN MIC
Time permitting, and it usually does, your LIMIT
is 3 poems or 5 minutes, whichever takes LESS time.

Phase 2:
INTERMISSION
Freshen your drink; order more food; mingle; have a bathroom break…

Phase 3:
TEXAS ROUND ROBIN
What is Texas Round Robin? After we have cycled through our entire list of open mic poets, and after a brief intermission, the host will announce the TRR, during which you may randomly approach the empty stage and read ONE poem, then yield the mic to the next brave soul. Ending at or before 3pm.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Oct 20
  • Saturday, Nov 17
  • Saturday, Dec 15
  • Saturday, Jan 19
  • Saturday, Feb 16

Search listings near Greenbelt, MD.