skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Albany, NY

Lark Tavern

phone:518-463-9779
venue:albanylarktavern.com
host:albanypoets.com

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: August 1, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Jan 28
  • Monday, Feb 25
  • Monday, Mar 25
  • Monday, Apr 29
  • Monday, May 27

Emack & Bolio's Downtown

Open Mike (music, poetry)
Every Tuesday at 7pm

Hosted by Bob Lord

366 Delaware Ave.
Albany, NY
phone:518-512-5100
venue:ebalbany.com

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Ken Young
  • Last updated: October 13, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Jan 22
  • Tuesday, Jan 29
  • Tuesday, Feb 05
  • Tuesday, Feb 12
  • Tuesday, Feb 19

McGeary's

Best Damn Open Mic EVER! (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Wednesday at 8pm

Hosted by MotherJudge

4 Clinton Square
Albany, NY
phone:518-463-1455
venue:mcgearyspub.com
host:facebook.com/pages/Best-Damn-Open-Mic-EVER/120512241311518
Sign up 7:30 show at 8PM. 20 years running, award-winning Best Damn Open Mic EVER! brings performers together in an environment that is a true show experience. Great PA with sound person, amps, bass, acoustic guitar available to borrow. Good food, nice people, no cover.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Jan 23
  • Wednesday, Jan 30
  • Wednesday, Feb 06
  • Wednesday, Feb 13
  • Wednesday, Feb 20

Blue 82

phone:518-445-8082
event:jwkmusic.com
host:jwkmusic.com

The Talent Scout Open Mic is a live music event providing singers, and musicians the opportunity to perform with a professional, supportive live band.

Singers, musicians, solo acts, duos, and bands of all genres are welcome to perform. If your group needs a musician, the house band will provide one or more players to support your performance. Bands and solo artists are encouraged to network to discover musicians, fans, and music professionals to collaborate with.

The house band consists of vocals, guitar, drums, bass, and keyboard. A full back line is provided (drums, guitar and bass amps, PA system, three microphones, a keyboard, supportive musicians). A signup sheet is provided to ensure a fair order for all performers. Feel free to write exactly what you are looking for (musicians needed for your performance) on the signup sheet. To help with quick transitions; we ask that you please be in tune, know your set, and be ready to perform when its your turn to perform.

The Talent Scout Open Mic is the place to find musicians, singers, solo acts, duos, and bands for your party, club, church, recording project, or special event.

PLEASE FORWARD THIS EMAIL to anyone interested in listening to and/or performing live music in public venues.

LIVE MUSIC for Your Party!

MUSIC LESSONS for ALL Instruments!

JWKmusic.com

Jack Kelle (518) 478-0643

1-800-568-0375

Credits

  • Submitted by jack
  • Last updated: January 8

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Jan 23
  • Wednesday, Jan 30
  • Wednesday, Feb 06
  • Wednesday, Feb 13
  • Wednesday, Feb 20

Hudson River Coffee House

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 8pm

Hosted by Tony Leonardi

229 Quail Street
Albany, NY
phone:518-596-0959
venue:hudsonrivercoffee.com

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Jan 24
  • Thursday, Jan 31
  • Thursday, Feb 07
  • Thursday, Feb 14
  • Thursday, Feb 21

The Brakes Coffehouse and Provisions

venue:facebook.com/thebrakescoffeehouse/

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: November 23, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Jan 18
  • Friday, Jan 25
  • Friday, Feb 08
  • Friday, Feb 15
  • Friday, Feb 22

Search listings near Albany, NY.