skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Washington, DC

Red Lounge Bar & Grill

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Tuesday at 7pm

Hosted by Turk Da Comedian

2013 14th Street NW
Washington, DC
phone:202-232-5788

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Nov 21
  • Tuesday, Nov 28
  • Tuesday, Dec 05
  • Tuesday, Dec 12
  • Tuesday, Dec 19

Politics & Prose coffeehouse - The Den (downstairs)

phone:202-362-2408
venue:politics-prose.com
event:politics-prose.com/open-mic
Our intimate coffeehouse and supportive atmosphere distinguishes us as a unique space that appeals to musicians and audiences alike. All events are open to all ages and always free of charge. This popular open mic night is a great opportunity for local musicians to step out and network in a comfortable, welcoming setting. Performances are typically packed with some of the areas most talented and most supportive musicians – forget what you thought you knew about Open Mics and come check it out! Hosted by John Trupp and often featuring special guest sets by local and visiting musicians. All styles of music are welcome. Sign up is 7:30 p.m. and the show runs from 8 - 10 p.m.

Credits

  • Submitted by John Trupp
  • Last updated: September 20

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Dec 06
  • Wednesday, Jan 03
  • Wednesday, Feb 07
  • Wednesday, Mar 07
  • Wednesday, Apr 04

The Big Board

Open Mike and Talent Show (music, comedy, poetry)
Third Thursday of the month at 8pm

Hosted by Eric Kintner

421 H St. NE, (Upstairs)
Washington, DC
phone:202-543-3630
venue:thebigboarddc.com

Burgers. Beer. Entertainment.

What are you waiting for? The third Wednesday of each month, Upstairs at the Big Board. That's what you are waiting for.

This listing was last updated 6 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Dec 21
  • Thursday, Jan 18
  • Thursday, Feb 15
  • Thursday, Mar 15
  • Thursday, Apr 19

Busboys and Poets

Live! from Busboys and Poets (music, comedy, poetry)
First Friday of the month at 11pm
2021 14th Street NW
Washington, DC
phone:(202)387-Poet (7638)
venue:busboysandpoets.com

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Busboys and Poets
  • Last updated: December 2, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Dec 01
  • Friday, Jan 05
  • Friday, Feb 02
  • Friday, Mar 02
  • Friday, Apr 06

Search listings near Washington, DC.