skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in San jose, CA

Café Lift

venue:cafeliftsj.com
event:facebook.com/cafelift

Since our re-opening last August, Cafe' LIFT has become more and more popular with the college and young adult age crowd. Any kind of creative expression is welcome- music, poetry,spoken word, dance, art… whatever! We even have an "open canvas" most nights for visual artists who paint. Many non-performers come just to enjoy the music, atmosphere and people of Cafe' LIFT.

This ongoing Wednesday night open mic in south San Jose has hundreds of videos up on our Facebook page and YouTube profile because we video the first performance of each artist. There's often a DJ between performances and, so I've been told, the sound is "amazing." Recording artists may sign up to use our Artist's Merch Nook to sell their CDs and promo merchandise on nights they perform.

We only ask of our sign-up performers to honor the 3-P rule: "No Profanity, No Preaching, No Politics"

Signup begins at 8:00 and last performance goes up at 10:00. Two songs or 10 minutes (including setup) are allowed.

Sound: House PA, Keyboard, and direct input (1/4") or mic for guitars available.

Credits

  • Submitted by El
  • Last updated: June 1

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Jul 24
  • Wednesday, Jul 31
  • Wednesday, Aug 07
  • Wednesday, Aug 14
  • Wednesday, Aug 21

Caffé Frascati

phone:408-287-0400
venue:caffefrascati.com
event:facebook.com/livelitsj
host:mightymikemcgee.com
Presented by Poetry Center San José, Live Lit is a weekly open mic for words. Join us for a night of literature and voice. Bring your stories and poetry. Give us your rants, raves and missives. Sign up begins at 7:00 pm, open mic begins at 7:30, and our special guest goes on around 8:15. Hosted by Mighty Mike McGee.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Mike McGee
  • Last updated: May 17, 2018

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Jul 25
  • Thursday, Aug 01
  • Thursday, Aug 08
  • Thursday, Aug 15
  • Thursday, Aug 22

SLG Art Boutiki & Gallery

Open Mic at Art Boutiki (music, comedy, poetry)
First Thursday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Scribe Sayar

44 Race St
San Jose, CA
phone:408-971-8929
venue:facebook.com/artboutikisj
Sign ups start at 6:00, performances by 7:00

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: April 20, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Aug 01
  • Thursday, Sep 05
  • Thursday, Oct 03
  • Thursday, Nov 07
  • Thursday, Dec 05

Willow Glen Public Library

venue:willowglenpoetry.com
event:willowglenpoetry.com
host:willowglenpoetry.com
The reading starts at 7:00pm with a 30-minute reading by an invited featured reader. Open mic follows after a brief recess and ends at 9:00pm. Open mic readers must sign up before 7:00pm or during the brief recess. The open mic in held in the community room of the Willow Glen Public Library at 1157 Minnesota Avenue,San Jose,CA 95125. Check our website for more details, and samples of poetry read at open mic.

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: December 23, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Aug 15
  • Thursday, Sep 19
  • Thursday, Oct 17
  • Thursday, Nov 21
  • Thursday, Dec 19

St. Francis of Assisi

event:sfoanorthstaryam.com/cafe-soul-open-mic

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: May 21, 2018

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Jul 26
  • Friday, Aug 23
  • Friday, Sep 27
  • Friday, Oct 25
  • Friday, Nov 22

Search listings near San jose, CA.