skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Salem, MA

In a Pig's Eye

phone:978-741-4436
venue:inapigseye.com
event:facebook.com/groups/514347651914724
[NO open mic Oct 23, schedule resumes Nov 13] Second and Fourth Tues of the month @ In A PiG's Eye bar, Salem Ma. A killer room to speakify, whisper, rattletongue, writeathing-and-read it, findathing-and-read it… https://www.facebook.com/groups/514347651914724/

This listing was last updated over 5 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Clay Ventre
  • Last updated: October 20, 2012

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Nov 28
  • Tuesday, Dec 12
  • Tuesday, Dec 26
  • Tuesday, Jan 09
  • Tuesday, Jan 23

Opus Underground

venue:facebook.com/opusunderground
event:facebook.com/events/1396617840595470
host:facebook.com/thedejas

Come join us at Opus Underground in Salem, MA every Wednesday night!! Bring your instruments and musical talents and lets get down!!

Aaron Z. Katz and Callie Lipton of the Dejas are a performing duo whose music is a unique blend of melodic, ambient, "indie-pop", acoustic folk/rock. Each of these musicians, talented singer-songwriters in their own right, become "something greater" when they present their songs through their combined vision. The dynamic of two parts forming a greater whole was something that was evident from the moment they first encountered each other. Reviewer Chris Elliot (Seacoast. com) writes about the "gentle, unforced, seeming inevitability of the songs themselves". Dejas fans say the music has the ability to move them to dance, or move them to tears, with wonderful melodies that linger and engage, staying with the listener in some profound, enduring way that is both inspirational and somehow reaffirming.

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: November 1, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Nov 22
  • Wednesday, Nov 29
  • Wednesday, Dec 06
  • Wednesday, Dec 13
  • Wednesday, Dec 20

Vic's Boathouse at Victoria Station

Open Mike (music, poetry)
Every Thursday at 8pm
86 Wharf St
Salem, MA
phone:978-745-3400

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by John A
  • Last updated: March 31, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Nov 23
  • Thursday, Nov 30
  • Thursday, Dec 07
  • Thursday, Dec 14
  • Thursday, Dec 21

Search listings near Salem, MA.