skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in PENSACOLA, FL

Goat Lips Chew & Brewhouse

Open Mic with Mike Boccia (music, poetry)
Every Sunday at 4:30pm

Hosted by Mike Boccia

2811 Copter Rd
Pensacola, FL
phone:850-474-1919
venue:goatlips.com
No signup required. Everyone gets their time on stage because we don't stop until everyone has performed. We start at 4 P.M. and go until at least 11 P.M. and quite often until 12 A.M. As long as there is a musician present we keep going. We have every thing ; P.A., drums, guitars, congas, keyboard , and backup musicians if desired. Bring you're own instrument if you prefer . All types of music appreciated. Dress any way you want . Most of us are Floridians so a lot of us wear shorts and beachcombers (flipflops). We have board games, corn hole and chinga and a fire pit in cool or cold weather. We haven't missed a Sunday open mic in the three years that we've had it. Family atmosphere.

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Sep 23
  • Sunday, Sep 30
  • Sunday, Oct 07
  • Sunday, Oct 14
  • Sunday, Oct 21

West Florida Literary Federation

phone:85-723-2174
venue:wflf.org
host:wflf.org
Open Mic every third Tuesday of each month with the exception of February. It is open to the public at no charge. Come out and enjoy an evening of great poetry, prose, and short-stories. Get involved and read your work, we love new writers.

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Mac McGovern, President
  • Last updated: November 30, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Oct 16
  • Tuesday, Nov 20
  • Tuesday, Dec 18
  • Tuesday, Jan 15
  • Tuesday, Feb 19

Goat Lips Chew & Brewhouse

College Night Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 7pm

Hosted by Mike Boccia

2811 Copter Rd
Pensacola, FL
phone:850-474-1919
venue:goatlips.com

Song writers and cover artist welcome . Use our instruments or bring your own . We have well EQ'd sound system,drum kit, bass rig , electric and acoustic guitars and amps ,keyboards congas

. A great place to meet other musicians and music lovers . Family atmosphere . Corn hole , janga ,board games . Children are provided toy instruments to play . The food prices are very reasonable . For details call Mike Boccia 850-324-9482 .

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 27
  • Thursday, Oct 04
  • Thursday, Oct 11
  • Thursday, Oct 18
  • Thursday, Oct 25

The Showcase

phone:850-450-0841
venue:facebook.com/theshowcase
host:facebook.com/judouentertainment

This listing was last updated over 4 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by SANDY -AKA- JUDOU(JEW-DOW)
  • Last updated: January 23, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Sep 28
  • Friday, Oct 05
  • Friday, Oct 12
  • Friday, Oct 19
  • Friday, Oct 26

Search listings near PENSACOLA, FL.