skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Minneapolis, MN

The Coffee Shop Northeast

phone:612-259-8478
venue:thecoffeeshopne.com
host:nigelegg.com
Sign up begins at 5:45pm. Three songs/15 minute slots. Family-friendly material please.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Nigel E.
  • Last updated: May 9, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, May 13
  • Sunday, May 27
  • Sunday, Jun 10
  • Sunday, Jun 24
  • Sunday, Jul 08

Lee's Liquor Lounge

phone:612-338-9491
venue:leesliquorlounge.com
event:facebook.com/LettinLooseatLees
host:olyrocks.com

Musicians, comedians, spoken word artists, poets come on down to Lee's Liquor Lounge for some Open Mic fun at the historic Lee's Liquor Lounge. 8:30pm for sign-up on the list, 9:00 performance. You get at least 15-minute to show your stuff (shorter is fine, too). Bring your own instruments, large stage and pro sound provided - all in the historic, groova-liscous vintage vibe of Lee's! See you there!

p.s. Parking is free and easy, just look for the open lot on Glenwood :)

p.p.s. Word to the wise: check the Lee's website event page or our page (linked above) to make sure we're on.

This listing was last updated 10 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, May 08
  • Tuesday, Jun 12
  • Tuesday, Jul 10
  • Tuesday, Aug 14
  • Tuesday, Sep 11

Kieran's Irish Pub

phone:612-339-4499
venue:kierans.com
event:home.comcast.net/~cynthia.french/slammn/mic.html
host:myspace.com/filmezra

This listing was last updated over 4 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Gabriel
  • Last updated: March 31, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, May 01
  • Tuesday, May 15
  • Tuesday, May 29
  • Tuesday, Jun 05
  • Tuesday, Jun 19

moto-i

venue:moto-i.com
event:facebook.com/openmic1111
host:openmicmpls.com
OpenMic is every Tuesday 8pm-2am on the 2nd floor of Moto. Two song sets (over 30 acts each week). There is a house guitar, bass, and keyboard that anyone is welcome to use. I do mostly advanced signup, via text, the same day as the OpenMic. (I start accepting requests as early as Monday night). TEXT ME IF YOU’D LIKE TO START RECIEVING WEEKLY TEXTS so you can sign up in advance. 651-334-3433 (JT Viele). You can opt out any time. I usually send out a text around noon on Tuesdays. BY 1230PM ALL THE EARLY SPOTS ARE USUALLY MAXED OUT. A walk-in can still get a spot by arriving early and waiting until something opens up, but signing up via text is easier on both sides.

Credits

  • Submitted by JT Viele
  • Last updated: November 6, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, May 01
  • Tuesday, May 08
  • Tuesday, May 15
  • Tuesday, May 22
  • Tuesday, May 29

VFW Post 230

phone:763-788-8187
venue:vfwpost230.org

A very comfortable no pressure acoustic atmosphere

Light percussion welcome

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: July 8, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, May 16
  • Wednesday, Jun 20
  • Wednesday, Jul 18
  • Wednesday, Aug 15
  • Wednesday, Sep 19

New Bohemia - Northeast

phone:612-331-4929
venue:newbohemiausa.com
event:facebook.com/meteorbase
host:meteorbaseproductions.com
The open mic is from 8-12 every friday. Sign-up starts 30 minutes in advance. 3 songs, or 15 minute sets. Every week there will be a featured performer with a 30 minute set. Deals on Summit Brewing Co Beers. Questions? Shoot an email to meteorbaseproductions@gmail.com

This listing was last updated 6 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Jacob Jones
  • Last updated: October 9, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Apr 27
  • Friday, May 04
  • Friday, May 11
  • Friday, May 18
  • Friday, May 25

The Coffee Shop Northeast

phone:612-259-8478
venue:thecoffeeshopne.com
This is a welcoming and fun open mic for female and female-identified performers. It runs from 6-8pm and switches between the first Saturday and first Sunday of the month. There is a keyboard, guitar, and sound system available for use. Sign up ahead of time or at the open mic for 3 songs/12 minute slots. If there is time at the end, performers can go again. Hope to see you there!

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Jun 02
  • Saturday, Aug 04
  • Saturday, Oct 06
  • Saturday, Dec 01
  • Saturday, Feb 02

Search listings near Minneapolis, MN.