skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Madison, WI

Bos Meadery

phone:608-628-3792
venue:bosmeadery.com
host:bosmeadery.com
We are a small, welcoming mic for those who have trouble staying up late for the open mics.

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Colleen Bos
  • Last updated: November 6, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Apr 28
  • Sunday, May 05
  • Sunday, May 12
  • Sunday, May 19
  • Sunday, May 26

Tip Top Tavern

Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Sunday at 8pm
601 North Street
Madison, WI
phone:608-241-5515
venue:thetiptoptavern.com

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Nate
  • Last updated: January 10, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Apr 28
  • Sunday, May 05
  • Sunday, May 12
  • Sunday, May 19
  • Sunday, May 26

Connections

Mad Moxy Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Monday at 8pm

Hosted by Maria N. Hope

3737 E. Washington Ave
Madison, WI
phone:608-556-8063
event:facebook.com/MadMoxyOpenMic
Mondays 8pm-1am, 18 & up! All performing art forms welcome. Comedy, music, poetry whatever's clever! House guitar, bass, drums and mic are provided. Your fellow performers are always happy to jump in, provide constructive criticism and show support. This is a great outlet for networking, make lasting connections and maybe try out a few new things you've been working on. Bring your friends, have your instrument tuned and get ready to have a blast!

This listing was last updated 11 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Apr 29
  • Monday, May 06
  • Monday, May 13
  • Monday, May 20
  • Monday, May 27

Ian's Pizza on State

Ian's Pizza Open Mic (music, poetry)
Every Tuesday at 6:30pm
100 State Street
Madison, WI
phone:608-257-9248
venue:ianspizza.com
Sounds System provided and open to any genre of music. Sign-up begins at 8:30pm - Artists typically are allowed to perform 3 songs or a max of 15 minutes.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Zach Chapman
  • Last updated: July 31, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Apr 30
  • Tuesday, May 07
  • Tuesday, May 14
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Tuesday, May 28

Bandung Indonesian Restaurant

Open Mic with Uncle Bill Villain (music, comedy, poetry)
First and third Tuesday of the month at 7pm
600 Williamson Street
Madison, WI
phone:608-255-6910
venue:bandungindorestaurant.com

The amazing and odorous William Z. Villain returns to host a night of dynamic performances the FIRST and THIRD Tuesdays of every month at Bandung Indonesian Restaurant ♥ All performers welcome.

♥ Signups at 7pm. Performances will begin shortly after.

♥ Performers will get a free drink! (big can of beer or rail drink)

♥ Takes place the 1st and 3rd TUESDAYS of each month(tell your friends).

♥ We will have a PA with mics and inputs for whatever you can bring. Your guitar doesn't have a pickup? No worries, we have mics and Uncle Bill will make sure your levels are creamy and balanced.

Credits

  • Last updated: April 16

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, May 07
  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Tuesday, Jun 04
  • Tuesday, Jun 18
  • Tuesday, Jul 02

Genna's

Genna's Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Wednesday at 9pm

Hosted by Alex and Marty

105 W Main St.
Madison, WI
phone:608-255-4770
event:facebook.com/GennasOpenMic

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: August 1, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, May 01
  • Wednesday, May 08
  • Wednesday, May 15
  • Wednesday, May 22
  • Wednesday, May 29

Mother Fool's Coffeehouse

phone:608-259-1301
Sign up available at 7:30pm.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: June 4, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Apr 27
  • Saturday, May 25
  • Saturday, Jun 29
  • Saturday, Jul 27
  • Saturday, Aug 31

Search listings near Madison, WI.