skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Madison, WI

Bos Meadery

phone:608-628-3792
venue:bosmeadery.com
host:bosmeadery.com
We are a small, welcoming mic for those who have trouble staying up late for the open mics.

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Colleen Bos
  • Last updated: November 6, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Jan 20
  • Sunday, Jan 27
  • Sunday, Feb 03
  • Sunday, Feb 10
  • Sunday, Feb 17

Tip Top Tavern

Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Sunday at 8pm
601 North Street
Madison, WI
phone:608-241-5515
venue:thetiptoptavern.com

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Nate
  • Last updated: January 10, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Jan 20
  • Sunday, Jan 27
  • Sunday, Feb 03
  • Sunday, Feb 10
  • Sunday, Feb 17

Connections

Mad Moxy Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Monday at 8pm

Hosted by Maria N. Hope

3737 E. Washington Ave
Madison, WI
phone:608-556-8063
event:facebook.com/MadMoxyOpenMic
Mondays 8pm-1am, 18 & up! All performing art forms welcome. Comedy, music, poetry whatever's clever! House guitar, bass, drums and mic are provided. Your fellow performers are always happy to jump in, provide constructive criticism and show support. This is a great outlet for networking, make lasting connections and maybe try out a few new things you've been working on. Bring your friends, have your instrument tuned and get ready to have a blast!

This listing was last updated 8 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Jan 21
  • Monday, Jan 28
  • Monday, Feb 04
  • Monday, Feb 11
  • Monday, Feb 18

Ian's Pizza on State

Ian's Pizza Open Mic (music, poetry)
Every Tuesday at 6:30pm
100 State Street
Madison, WI
phone:608-257-9248
venue:ianspizza.com
Sounds System provided and open to any genre of music. Sign-up begins at 8:30pm - Artists typically are allowed to perform 3 songs or a max of 15 minutes.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Zach Chapman
  • Last updated: July 31, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Jan 22
  • Tuesday, Jan 29
  • Tuesday, Feb 05
  • Tuesday, Feb 12
  • Tuesday, Feb 19

Genna's

Genna's Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Wednesday at 9pm

Hosted by Alex and Marty

105 W Main St.
Madison, WI
phone:608-255-4770
event:facebook.com/GennasOpenMic

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: August 1, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Jan 23
  • Wednesday, Jan 30
  • Wednesday, Feb 06
  • Wednesday, Feb 13
  • Wednesday, Feb 20

Mother Fool's Coffeehouse

phone:608-259-1301
Sign up available at 7:30pm.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: June 4, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Jan 26
  • Saturday, Feb 23
  • Saturday, Mar 30
  • Saturday, Apr 27
  • Saturday, May 25

Search listings near Madison, WI.