skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Lowell, MA

The Hearing Room

phone:314-305-4978
event:hearingroom.net
host:aarontornberg.com

This Sunday open mike is just beginning, and off to a great start! The Hearing Room’s Acoustic open mike is held in a cozy room in which you can really hear the other artists. This is a listening room, perfect for original material or cover songs. Poetry and Comedy performers are welcome.

Aaron runs this open mike as host and facilitator. The format is “in the round” with each performer sharing one song, bit, or spoken word offering in turn. As a result, we need no sign ups. The earlier you arrive and the longer you stay, the more chances you will have to play.

There is usually a featured performer or performers each week. The open mike runs 2-5pm Sundays with the featured performer at 3pm for 30-45 minutes.

We begin Weekly on June 24, 2018 and continue until July 29. We have a 3 week hiatus in August and begin weekly again on a permanent basis on August 26.

Please join us!

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Sep 23
  • Sunday, Sep 30
  • Sunday, Oct 07
  • Sunday, Oct 14
  • Sunday, Oct 21

The Hearing Room

phone:314-305-4978
event:facebook.com/events/114374142319809
host:facebook.com/events/114374142319809
Acoustic Sets, No Backline

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: June 10, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Sep 25
  • Tuesday, Oct 02
  • Tuesday, Oct 09
  • Tuesday, Oct 16
  • Tuesday, Oct 23

Thirsty First

Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 10pm
280 Central Street
Lowell, MA
venue:thirstyfirstma.com

PA provided. Acoustic Guitar available. Originals, covers, Yoko Ono-inspired screeching all welcome.

Absolutely no Nickelback. Creed covers allowed at the discretion of the bartender.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Andy Brink
  • Last updated: February 22, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 20
  • Thursday, Sep 27
  • Thursday, Oct 04
  • Thursday, Oct 11
  • Thursday, Oct 18

Coffee and Cotton

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Last Friday of the month at 8pm

Hosted by Mark II

250 Jackson St
Lowell, MA
phone:978-925-2626
venue:coffeeandcotton.co
sign ups at 7pm show starts at 8pm we go until 10pm.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Mark II
  • Last updated: August 20, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Sep 28
  • Friday, Oct 26
  • Friday, Nov 30
  • Friday, Dec 28
  • Friday, Jan 25

Search listings near Lowell, MA.