skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Huntington, NY

Finley's

phone:631-351-3440
venue:finleysofhuntington.com
event:facebook.com/groups/1596954890546209
host:tobytoby.com

Every Wednesday evening from 7:30-10:30pm, singer-songwriters of varying skill levels and those who love live music, gather to listen to songwriters, dedicated to the craft of writing and singing their songs, play and talk about their original music.

There is an $8 admission to cover expenses and rent for the evening.

Hosted by local singer-songwriter, Toby Tobias, everyone is encouraged to be the best songwriter and performer they can be, in an environment of goodwill and open-mindedness.

Please bring if you have time a small potluck dish.

Sign up is 7:00 pm. Open Mic portion starts at 7:30. 2 songs per musician (depending on how busy we are).

The Featured Performance of 1 well-known and emerging singer-songwriter will be around 8:30pm. A tip jar will be the way in which the Featured Performer will be compensated for her or his performance.

Come on down and make this event a fulfilling one for all serious singer-songwriters and their fans!

Love and Peace!

This listing was last updated 11 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Apr 25
  • Wednesday, May 02
  • Wednesday, May 09
  • Wednesday, May 16
  • Wednesday, May 23

BJ Spoke Gallery

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Second Friday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Kelly J. Powell

299 Main St
Huntington, NY
Mostly poetry… musicians welcome

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, May 11
  • Friday, Jun 08
  • Friday, Jul 13
  • Friday, Aug 10
  • Friday, Sep 14

Search listings near Huntington, NY.