skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Fort Lauderdale, FL

Art Serve

phone:954-462-8190
venue:artserve.org/happenings/open-mic-tuesdays
event:facebook.com/events/161071547610578
host:about.me/michelle.domb

OPEN MIC TUESDAYS

March 22nd, 2016

ArtServe

1350 E Sunrise Blvd | Fort Lauderdale 33304

Doors Open - 6:30 pm | Showtime 7:30 pm

Admission - $5

ArtServe presents Open Mic Tuesdays hosted by the inimitable Michelle Rose Domb! There’s a mic, a barstool, a spotlight… all we need is you!

Concessions will be available.

Bring your instruments – house PA provided.

THE LIST has DROPPED

Reserve your time slot - http://ht.ly/XtLFo

VENDORS

For more info on featuring your food/drink items the night of

contact coopmarketing@artserve.org

GUESTS

Reserve your seat - http://ht.ly/XtLFo

For more info on displaying your work the night of

contact coopmarketing@artserve.org

This event repeats 4TH TUESDAY OF THE MONTH!

ArtServe empowers local artists and cultural entities to achieve their vision, improve the cultural fabric of our community and discover innovations in the arts by providing ongoing programs, facilities and services.

OPEN MIC TUESDAYS - Sing. Perform. Play. Laugh #GetServed!

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Michelle Rose Domb
  • Last updated: March 18, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Sep 25
  • Tuesday, Oct 23
  • Tuesday, Nov 27
  • Tuesday, Dec 25
  • Tuesday, Jan 22

Two&

Don't Quit Your Day Job Stu and Adam Host Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 8:30pm
1517 E Las Olas Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL
venue:twoand.com

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Zoe
  • Last updated: June 23, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 27
  • Thursday, Oct 04
  • Thursday, Oct 11
  • Thursday, Oct 18
  • Thursday, Oct 25

Bean To Brew

phone:754-200-6883
venue:beantobrewcoffee.com
event:facebook.com/Bean2BrewOpenMic

Bob will be your host for an open mic every week except the last Saturday of the month. We can accommodate singles, duos, and trios doing acoustic music (we've even squeezed in a foursome). We also invite keyboards (please bring one), those with back-tracks for people who come with music on their iPhones/Androids, and light, hand-held percussion. We have had everything from Dylan to Rap, and we do our best to work outside the box when a person with something new and interesting appears. We even include poetry and spoken word in between the musical acts, so poets and hipsters please join in.

We provide the sound system and all cables (including for cell phones).

8pm to 11pm (signup at 7:30pm)

Free Admission

Free Parking

Credits

  • Submitted by Bob
  • Last updated: August 30

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Oct 06
  • Saturday, Oct 13
  • Saturday, Oct 20
  • Saturday, Nov 03
  • Saturday, Nov 10

Cinema Paradiso

phone:954-525-3456
venue:Fliff.com
host:suzzettedawes.blogspot.com/p/upcoming-events.html

Join us at Cinema Paradiso for Poetry in the Courtyard with sign up starting at 5:30 pm on Saturday, February 28, 2015

Reading begins at 6:00 pm so bring some poems to read or just sit back, relax and listen to the words flow in the Courtyard.

Hosted by Suzzette Dawes

Cinema Paradiso is located at

503 SE 6th Street

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

Tell a friend! Bring a friend!

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Oct 27
  • Saturday, Nov 24
  • Saturday, Dec 22
  • Saturday, Jan 26
  • Saturday, Feb 23

Search listings near Fort Lauderdale, FL.