skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Staten Island, NY

Hashtag Bar

phone:917-697-3039
venue:hashtagbarsi.com
event:facebook.com/hashtagbarnyc
host:peterpancomedian.com
sign-up 8:00pm / 2 songs - 8 Min

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Peter Pan
  • Last updated: August 19, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Sep 25
  • Monday, Oct 02
  • Monday, Oct 09
  • Monday, Oct 16
  • Monday, Oct 23

Hashtag Bar

phone:917-697-3039
venue:hashtagbarsi.com
event:facebook.com/hashtagadvancedopenmic
host:PeterPanComedian.com

This is an advanced Open Mic. for performers who are showcase level or better

No notes no time check no BS no kidding

Two songs or ten minutes

signup 8pm showtime 9pm at the latest break-a-leg

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Peter Pan
  • Last updated: August 19, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Sep 26
  • Tuesday, Oct 31
  • Tuesday, Nov 28
  • Tuesday, Dec 26
  • Tuesday, Jan 30

Hashtag Bar

phone:917-697-3039
venue:hashtagbarsi.com
event:facebook.com/groups/LiveYourArt
host:jaclynshaw.com

You may be developing your artistic ability and need community support by the ever budding, juicy Staten Island Scene. Walk into the present moment and journey with the Live Your Art Community. You may be a patron of the arts and revel in witnessing the expressive/ creative development of all ages of people. Join the local movement!

Hashtag bar, the once Muddy Cup, has been reopened and renovated to offer an amazing stage with theatrical lighting and comfy couches. Not a drinker? It's all good, Hashtag's kitchen even offers Vegan/Vegitarian options for those artists/patrons who are super health-conscious.

Jaclyn Shaw, a local sing/writer/guitarist, will be hosting the event once a month. Event will take place on the following Wednesdays:

Feb 17th

March 16th

April 13th

May 11th

June 8th

The location is 388 Van Duzer, SI, NY 10307

Be sure to mark it down in your calendars and join this local creative movement. #LiveYourArt

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Jaclyn Shaw
  • Last updated: August 19, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Sep 27
  • Wednesday, Oct 25
  • Wednesday, Nov 22
  • Wednesday, Dec 20
  • Wednesday, Jan 17

The Phunky Elephant Gastropub

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 8pm

Hosted by Jerry

1271 Bay Street
Staten Island, NY
phone:718-448-4282
venue:thephunkyelephant.com

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Jerry Agro
  • Last updated: April 7, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 28
  • Thursday, Oct 05
  • Thursday, Oct 12
  • Thursday, Oct 19
  • Thursday, Oct 26

ETG Book Café

phone:718-447-8256
venue:etgstores.com/bookcafe
event:etgstores.com/bookcafe/events.html
host:etgstores.com/bookcafe/stvjns/index.html
When you come in the sign-up sheet is on the front of the stage, and that's where you can get on the schedule. We often put the sign-up sheet out around 6:30. We welcome variety and strive to support whatever the sharer is sharing, and we are a family-friendly place and overly violent or sexual references can make too many people uncomfortable and we hope you have other material instead. (thinking as I write this about a few of the many stand-up performers we have hosted).

This listing was last updated 7 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Steve ETG
  • Last updated: January 24

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Sep 30
  • Saturday, Oct 28
  • Saturday, Nov 25
  • Saturday, Dec 30
  • Saturday, Jan 27

Search listings near Staten Island, NY.