skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Norfolk, VA

Small's Smokehouse & Oyster Bar

Small's Open Mic Wednesday (music, poetry)
Every Wednesday at 8:30pm

Hosted by Alex

2700 Hampton Blvd
Norfolk, VA
phone:757-626-3440
venue:smallsodu.com
Starting Wednesday May 6th, Small's Smokehouse & Oyster Bar will host an open mic night every week on Wednesday. Weather permitting, performances will take place outside on the patio. Performers are encouraged to text the host, Alex @ 757-623-2492. 5 minutes/2 songs slots will be available for each performer, although if more time is available performers may take multiple slots. 4 channel mixing board, mics/stands will be provided. $8 dinner specials and $1 can beers. Come on out!

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Alex
  • Last updated: May 6, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Aug 23
  • Wednesday, Aug 30
  • Wednesday, Sep 06
  • Wednesday, Sep 13
  • Wednesday, Sep 20

Bean There

venue:beantherecoffeehouse.com

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by R Jackson
  • Last updated: September 4, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 07
  • Thursday, Oct 05
  • Thursday, Nov 02
  • Thursday, Dec 07
  • Thursday, Jan 04

Palm Gardens

No Covers (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 8pm

Hosted by Joselyn Best and Dave Champion

5957 East Virginia Beach Boulevard
Norfolk, VA
phone:757-333-3181
event:nocoversopenmic.com

No Covers is a platform for artists to perform and display their original work. Cover songs are welcomed, but artist are encouraged to perform songs and pieces they have written.

No Covers also features a different artist every week.

Credits

  • Last updated: June 1

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Aug 24
  • Thursday, Aug 31
  • Thursday, Sep 07
  • Thursday, Sep 14
  • Thursday, Sep 21

757 Creative Space

757 Creative Space After Dark (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 7pm

Hosted by Chelsea Smile Morrel

259 Granby Street, Suite 250
Norfolk, VA
phone:678-477-3612
venue:facebook.com/757CreativeSpace

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Aug 24
  • Thursday, Aug 31
  • Thursday, Sep 07
  • Thursday, Sep 14
  • Thursday, Sep 21

Commune NFK

Open Mic Night @ Commune (music, comedy, poetry)
Selected Thursdays at 7pm

Hosted by Zach Jones

759 Granby Street
Norfolk, VA
phone:757-962-2992
venue:communeva.com
The first official open mic at Commune. All performers are welcome!

Credits

  • Last updated: July 17

Upcoming Dates

  • No nights scheduled.

Virginia Green

phone:757-855-5453

This listing was last updated over 4 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Virginia Green
  • Last updated: May 20, 2013

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Aug 25
  • Friday, Sep 01
  • Friday, Sep 08
  • Friday, Sep 15
  • Friday, Sep 22

Search listings near Norfolk, VA.