skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in San Antonio, TX

Specht's Store

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Sunday at 4pm

Hosted by Mike Phelan

112 W Specht Rd.
San Antonio, TX
phone:830-980-7121
venue:spechts.com
host:mvpmusicrafter.com

This listing was last updated over 4 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Mike Phelan
  • Last updated: October 28, 2012

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Sep 24
  • Sunday, Oct 01
  • Sunday, Oct 08
  • Sunday, Oct 15
  • Sunday, Oct 22

Garden Tea Lounge @ the Craftiques Mall 2

Open Mic (music, poetry)
Every Other Monday at 6pm

Hosted by Rayah Long

2375 NW Military Highway
San Antonio, TX
phone:210-308-8327
venue:craftiquesmall.com

Open Mic night is held inside of the Craftiques Antiques and Craft Mall located off of NW Military highway (not the Bandera location) which features twilight shopping.

Dinner, Desserts and a variety of artisinal Teas are sold (this a non alcoholic establishment.)

Family Friendly so keep abusive or offensive language to a minimum.

There will be a sign up sheet up front that you can fill out.

This listing was last updated over 4 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Rayah
  • Last updated: May 21, 2013

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Oct 02
  • Monday, Oct 16
  • Monday, Oct 30
  • Monday, Nov 13
  • Monday, Nov 27

Olmos Bharmacy

phone:210-822-1188
venue:OlmosRx.com
event:facebook.com/theolmospharmacy

Musicians, singers & performers! Come join us for our continuing Open Mic night — every Tuesday evening at 7pm!

Participate or just enjoy a great evening of entertainment, along with tasty food and frosty beverages!

* Top performers for the month will be selected to participate in the First Saturday Showcase. Last month’s Showcase was a great success! Earn the opportunity to play up to a 45-minute set.

* All performing participants receive a 10% discount coupon.

Drop by starting at 6:30 pm to sign up.

Bose L1 Sound System, microphones and direct inputs provided. Just bring your instruments and voices. Because we’re a small venue and the time is limited, don’t bring anything that requires much set up — such as a complicated drum kit. We’ll keep the sound at a manageable level.

Not just for musicians! Have a good 5 -10 minute standup routine? Give it a go! Just be aware that we are a family restaurant and care should be given in choice of appropriate material. Dancers, jugglers, magicians? Drop us a note if you have any questions on whether your particular performance is suitable for the venue.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Sep 26
  • Tuesday, Oct 03
  • Tuesday, Oct 10
  • Tuesday, Oct 17
  • Tuesday, Oct 24

Barnes and Noble

phone:210-325-8122
event:facebook.com/sunpoetssociety

This listing was last updated over 4 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Sep 26
  • Tuesday, Oct 03
  • Tuesday, Oct 10
  • Tuesday, Oct 17
  • Tuesday, Oct 24

Olmos Bharmacy

phone:210-822-1188
venue:OlmosRx.com
event:facebook.com/sunpoetssociety
host:rodcarlosstryker.wordpress.com
Sun Poet's Society has been conducting poetry readings around San Antonio for over 20 years. We have 2 sessions with a break in between. Poets must sign up prior to each session. Olmos Pharmacy Diner allows limited freedom of speech. All ages are welcome.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Sep 27
  • Wednesday, Oct 04
  • Wednesday, Oct 11
  • Wednesday, Oct 18
  • Wednesday, Oct 25

Barnes and Noble

phone:210-325-8122
host:josiemixon@live.com

This listing was last updated over 5 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Oct 04
  • Wednesday, Oct 18
  • Wednesday, Nov 01
  • Wednesday, Nov 15
  • Wednesday, Dec 06

Search listings near San Antonio, TX.