skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Rochester, NY

Equal Grounds

phone:585-256-2362
venue:equalgrounds.com
event:facebook.com/newgroundpoetry

An open mic for poets.

The rules are simple:

3 Poems or 5 minutes. Whichever comes first

Credits

  • Submitted by Albert Abonado
  • Last updated: April 26

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Nov 07
  • Tuesday, Dec 05
  • Tuesday, Jan 02
  • Tuesday, Feb 06
  • Tuesday, Mar 06

Lovin' Cup

phone:585-292-9940
venue:lovincup.com

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: October 23, 2013

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Oct 24
  • Tuesday, Oct 31
  • Tuesday, Nov 07
  • Tuesday, Nov 14
  • Tuesday, Nov 21

Starry Nights

phone:585-244-5370
venue:starrynitescafe.com
event:facebook.com/groups/1504254616468874
The venue is intimate, so the acoustics are excellent. The audience is pretty much always receptive, attentive and enthusiastic. As long as you get there around 7 you should be able to perform 2-3 songs. The host is very gregarious and accommodating and updates the Facebook page regularly with images and videos of performances. If you really wish to actually be heard, this is a great open mic to check out. It goes from 7-10.

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Steven Choi
  • Last updated: April 27, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Oct 24
  • Tuesday, Nov 07
  • Tuesday, Nov 21
  • Tuesday, Dec 05
  • Tuesday, Dec 19

Search listings near Rochester, NY.