skip to main content

poetry.openmikes.org

US and Canadian Poetry Open Mikes

Open Mics in Charleston, SC

East Bay Meeting House

phone:843-723-3446
event:facebook.com/pages/Monday-Night-Poetry-Music/59321182120
host:facebook.com/EastBayMeetingHouse
This is Charleston's longest running show of poetry and music. Now in our 13th year, it takes place every Monday barring major holidays. The show starts with a featured poet or, sometimes, musician who reads for 45 minutes. That reading is followed by open mic. Open mic participants have a 2 poem, 2 song, or 6 minute limit -- whichever comes first. Those wishing to read or perform at open mic must sign up before the feature starts. We host nationally known poets with books in print. If you would like to be the featured reader, please contact Jim Lundy at flatbluesky@hotmail.com. The ratio of poetry to music in the open mic is typically 3 to 1 and musicians are featured about 10 times per year. Musicians who would like to feature must perform only original music.

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Jim Lundy
  • Last updated: September 8, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Sep 25
  • Monday, Oct 02
  • Monday, Oct 09
  • Monday, Oct 16
  • Monday, Oct 23

Elliotborough Mini Bar

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Wednesday at 6:30pm
18 Percy St
Charleston, SC

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Sep 27
  • Wednesday, Oct 04
  • Wednesday, Oct 11
  • Wednesday, Oct 18
  • Wednesday, Oct 25

The Our Glass Cafe & Lounge

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Thursday at 9pm

Hosted by Nate Champagne

1750 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC
phone:843-926-1737

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Nate Champagne
  • Last updated: January 23, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Sep 21
  • Thursday, Sep 28
  • Thursday, Oct 05
  • Thursday, Oct 12
  • Thursday, Oct 19

Search listings near Charleston, SC.